Gearing up for SFTR: EMIR reporting on a whole new level

Date: Thursday, 11 Oct 2018

Time: 11am (UK)

With Securities Financing Transactions Regulation (SFTR) due to kick off in the next few months, now is the time for firms to develop a plan for achieving compliance.  Up to 153 data fields are reportable under SFTR. Much of that data may not be readily available, requiring firms to first tackle underlying data sourcing and aggregation challenges…

Read more

Eating the Elephant: Webinar on trade reporting changes for MAS, ASIC, and beyond

Date: Thursday, 23 Aug 2018

Time: 2pm (Singapore) / 4pm (Sydney)

Having pushed through the DTCC GTR 2.0 re-architecture for MAS and ASIC, it’s now time for firms to regroup and look ahead to see what other challenges loom over the next twelve months and beyond, including:

September 2018

Reporting reliefs for ASIC will be expiring. Additionally, ASIC is anticipated to require intricate…

Read more

DTCC re-architecture impact for MAS and ASIC – A mouse or a mammoth?

Date: Wednesday, 21 Feb 2018

Time: 2pm (SGT/HKT), 5pm (Sydney)

DTCC’s re-architecture program for MAS and ASIC will begin UAT in May 2018 and go into production in August 2018. The changes are substantial and the impact to reporting firms is far-reaching. Major changes are coming to over 40 different areas, including message templates, new fields, reinterpretation of existing fields, new and…

Read more

MiFID II Transparency and Transaction Reporting: Devil in the Details

The European Commission’s revised Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID II), with a go-live deadline of January 3rd, 2018, establishes major new regulatory requirements with global implications. This far-reaching regulatory reform is drawing serious attention from buy-side and sell-side firms globally in order to assess its impact and to take steps to meet the pressing compliance…

Read more

Helping APAC firms understand their MiFIR reporting requirement

MiFIR reporting goes live in January 2018, the regulation has far reaching consequences as many APAC based firms will also be required to comply.

Catena Technologies are partnering with London Stock Exchange Group's UnaVista to host this webinar looking at the impact of MiFIR reporting on the APAC region.

Webinar: MiFIR for APAC firms

Date: Wednesday, 17 May 2017

Time: 3pm (HKT) 5pm (AEST) 8am…

Read more